Loading Events

« All Events

The Hound runs wild – all over the country!

September 21, 2021 - February 17, 2022

T

The Hound of the Baskervilles Tour 2021/2022

from LondonTheatre1.com

The award-winning Original Theatre Company and Octagon Theatre Bolton present the 2021/22 tour of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s most celebrated adventure, The Hound of the Baskervilles. Adapted for the stage by Steven Canny and John Nicholson for Peepolykus, in a production which was first performed at the Octagon Theatre this summer, the classic detective ta​le gets a brilliantly farcical overhaul in Lotte Wakeham’s acclaimed production.

A hit in the West End, this ingenious adaptation combines an exhilarating collision of farce, theatrical invention and wonderfully comic performances to offer a brand-new twist on the greatest detective story of all time.

“Mr Holmes, they were the footprints of a gigantic hound…”

World-renowned detective Sherlock Holmes and his colleague Dr. Watson are asked to unravel the mystery surrounding the untimely death of Sir Charles Baskerville. With rumours of a cursed giant hound loose on the moors, they must act fast in order to save the Baskerville family’s last remaining heir.

The cast of The Hound of the Baskervilles is Jake Ferretti (The Kitchen, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, The Understudy) as Sherlock Holmes, Serena Manteghi (Welcome To Iran, To Build a Rocket, Mrs Wilson) as Sir Henry and Niall Ransome (Mischief Movie Night, The Comedy About A Bank Robbery, Fcuk’d) as Dr. Watson.

Original Direction is by Lotte Wakeham, Artistic Director of the Octagon Theatre Bolton who has directed sell-out productions in London, New York, and throughout the UK. The UK Tour is directed by Tim Jackson (The Season, Royal & Derngate, New Wolsey, Treasure Island, Bolton Octagon). Frankie Tennant is Associate Director. The Designer is David Woodhead, Lighting Designer is Derek Anderson, Sound Designer is Andy Graham, Costume Supervisor is Chrissy Maddison and Production Manager is Tammy Rose.

For further information, visit the Original Theatre Company website:
https://www.originaltheatre.com/

Tour Dates – 2021/22:

Theatr Clwyd (21-25 Sept) – https://www.theatrclwyd.com/event/the-hound-of-the-baskervilles

Exeter Northcott Theatre (28 Sept-2 Oct)https://www.exeternorthcott.co.uk/events/the-hound-of-the-baskervilles/

Malvern Theatres (5-9 Oct) – https://www.malvern-theatres.co.uk/whats-on/the-hound-of-the-baskervilles/

York Theatre Royal (19-23 Oct) – https://www.yorktheatreroyal.co.uk/show/the-hound-of-the-baskervilles/

Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne (26-30 Oct) – https://www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk/events/hound-baskervilles

Richmond Theatr (2-6 November) – https://www.londontheatre1.com/theatre/richmond-theatre/

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich (9-13 Nov) – https://www.wolseytheatre.co.uk/shows/the-hound-of-the-baskervilles/

Salisbury Playhouse (15-20 Nov) – https://www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk/whats-on/main-house/hound-of-the-baskervilles/

Theatre Royal, Bath (24-28 Jan) – https://www.theatreroyal.org.uk/

The Lowry, Salford (31 Jan-5 Feb) – https://thelowry.com/

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry (8-12 February) – https://www.belgrade.co.uk/

Details

Start:
September 21
End:
February 17, 2022
Event Category:
Menu
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop