Loading Events

« All Events

Crime & Comedy Theatre presents “The Hound of the Baskervilles”

October 28 - November 20

T

Two legends from Doctor Who – COLIN BAKER (the Doctor from 1984 to 1986) and TERRY MOLLOY (Davros, creator of the Daleks, from 1984 to 1988) – are joining forces this autumn to play Sherlock Holmes & Doctor Watson. Alongside Dee Sadler, they star in a brand new stage adaptation of THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES, on tour to commemorate the 120th anniversary of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s most popular thriller.

“The legend of the Hound Of The Baskervilles has haunted the Baskerville family for generations – none more so than Sir Charles Baskerville, who died in mysterious circumstances worthy of the legend. This leads Doctor Mortimer to consult Sherlock Holmes & Doctor Watson, in the hope of preventing the heir to the Baskerville estate, Sir Henry, from suffering the same fate. But the supernatural seems a very long way from 221B Baker Street…

However, once Holmes & Watson journey to isolated Baskerville Hall, the line between reality and the legend becomes blurred. Death, doom and myth surround them – what is the secret of the butler in the night, whose is the mysterious lantern that shines in the darkness, and what hellish apparition stalks Dartmoor with murderous intent?”

Presented by Crime And Comedy Theatre Company as a radio-play-on-stage, this tale of murder, mystery and horror is surely the greatest detective story ever told!

The Hound Of The Baskervilles will be touring the UK from Friday 28th October to Sunday 20th November 2022

28 Oct – Harlequin Theatre, Redhill – 01737 276500 – harlequintheatre.co.uk

29 Oct – Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames – 01491 525050 – kentontheatre.co.uk

1 Nov – Grand Theatre, Lancaster – 01524 64695 – lancastergrand.co.uk

3 Nov – Bridlington Spa – 01262 678258 – bridspa.com

4 Nov – Mansfield Palace Theatre – 01623 633133 – mansfieldpalace.co.uk

5 Nov – Princess Alexandra Auditorium, Yarm – 01642 792587 – thepaaonline.org

6 Nov – New Theatre Royal Lincoln – 01522 519999 – newtheatreroyallincoln.co.uk

8 Nov – The Brindley, Runcorn – 0151 9078360 – thebrindley.org.uk

9 Nov – The Atkinson, Southport – 01704 533333 – theatkinson.co.uk

10 to 11 Nov – Tamworth Assembly Rooms – 01827 709618 – tamworthassemblyrooms.co.uk

13 Nov – Savoy Theatre, Monmouth – 01600 772467 – monmouth-savoy.co.uk

15 Nov – New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth – 023 9264 9000 – newtheatreroyal.com

16 to 17 Nov – Shanklin Theatre – 01983 868000 – shanklintheatre.com

18 Nov – The Lights, Andover – 01264 368368 – thelights.org.uk

20 Nov – Palace Theatre, Paignton – 01803 665800 – palacetheatrepaignton.co.uk

Details

Start:
October 28
End:
November 20
Event Category:
Menu
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop