Loading Events

« All Events

The Pantaloons present “Sherlock Holmes”

June 12 - August 30

How can one show with just four actors possibly contain so much action and adventure? Elementary, my dear!

From the 12th June to the 30th August, the critically-acclaimed Pantaloons Theatre Company will put dynamic detective duo, Holmes and Watson, through their paces as they tackle their most fiendish case yet in this delightfully inventive and hilarious show for all ages featuring live music, audience interaction and more mystery than you can shake a magnifying glass at.

All performances take place in the open-air unless otherwise stated. Please bring a picnic and something to sit on! 

Our tour dates are listed below. Booking information is on the website at https://thepantaloons.co.uk/sherlock-holmes/

  • Friday 12 June, 7:00pm: RHS Garden Hyde Hall, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 8ET
  • Saturday 13 June, 6:30pm: Ickworth, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP29 5QE
  • Sunday 14 June, 7:00pm: St Andrews Park, Bristol, BS6 5AX
  • Wednesday 17 June, Time TBC: Venue TBC, nr Barnstaple, North Devon
  • Thursday 18 June, 7:00pm: Highcliffe Castle, Highcliffe, Dorset, BH23 4LE
  • Friday 19 June, 7:00pm: Montacute House, Montacute, Somerset, TA15 6XP
  • Saturday 20 June, 7.00pm: Walled Garden at Compton Hawy, Over Compton, Dorset, DT9 4QU
  • Sunday 21 June, Time TBC: Hambledon Midsummer Festival, Hambledon, Surrey
  • Tuesday 23 June, 6:00pm: Denmead Junior School, Waterlooville, Hants, PO7 6PH
  • Wednesday 24 June, 6:30pm: Knighton House School, nr Blandford, Dorset, DT11 0PY
  • Thursday 25 June, 7:00pm: Midelney Manor, Langport, Somerset, TA10 0LU
  • Friday 26 June, 7.00pm: Llanthony Secunda Priory, Gloucester, Glos, GL2 5FA
  • Saturday 27 June, Time TBC: Dean Garden Room, Parkend, Glos, GL15 4JA
  • Sunday 28 June, 5:30pm: Bartons Mill, Basingstoke, Hants, RG24 8AN
  • Wednesday 1 July, Time TBC: Hedingham Castle, Halstead, Essex, CO9 3DJ
  • Thursday 2 July, 7:00pm: Hall Place and Gardens, Bexley, Kent, DA5 1PQ
  • Friday 3 July, 6:30pm: The Bishop’s Palace, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2PD
  • Saturday 4 July, 7:30pm: Hookshouse Pottery Gardens, Tetbury, Glos, GL8 8TZ
  • Sunday 5 July, Time TBC: Venue TBC, nr Leicester
  • Wednesday 8 July, 7:00pm: Talkin Tarn Country Park, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 1HN
  • Thursday 9 July, 7:00pm: Speke Hall, Liverpool, L24 1XD
  • Friday 10 July, 7:00pm: Priors Hall Park, Corby, Northants, NN17 5EB
  • Saturday 11 July, 6:00pm: Canons Ashby, Daventry, Northants, NN11 3SD
  • Sunday 12 July, Time TBC: Stephens House and Gardens, Finchley, London, N3 3QE
  • Wednesday 15 July, 7:30pm: Market Street Green, Swavesey, Cambs
  • Thursday 16 July, 7:00pm: Field adjacent to The Grange, Knowl Hill Common, Berks, RG10 9YE
  • Friday 17 July, 6:30pm: The John Clare Cottage, Peterborough, Cambs, PE6 7ED
  • Saturday 18 July, 6:30pm: Godinton House and Gardens, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3BP
  • Sunday 19 July, 2pm & 7pm: Avington Park, Winchester, Hants, SO21 1DB
  • Wednesday 22 July, 7:00pm: Rufford Old Hall, Ormskirk, Lancs, L40 1SG
  • Thursday 23 July, 7:30pm: Arley Hall and Gardens, Northwich, Cheshire, CW9 6NA
  • Friday 24 July, 7:00pm: Fairhaven Gardens, South Walsham, Norfolk, NR13 6DZ
  • Saturday 25 July, 6:30pm: Sheringham Park, Upper Sheringham, Norfolk, NR26 8TL
  • Sunday 26 July, 3.00pm: Osgathorpe Hall, Osgathorpe, Leics, LE12 9SY
  • Monday 27 July, 7.00pm: Alford Manor House, Alford, Lincs, LN13 9HT
  • Wednesday 29 July, Time TBC: Church Stretton Arts Festival, Church Stretton, Shropshire
  • Thursday 30 July, 7:00pm: Attingham Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY4 4TP
  • Friday 31 July, 7:00pm: Newark Park, Wotton-Under-Edge, Glos, GL12 7PZ
  • Saturday 1 August, 7:00pm: The Vyne, Basingstoke, Hants, RG24 9HL
  • Sunday 2 August, 5.00pm: Mount Ephraim Gardens, Faversham, Kent, ME13 9TX
  • Wednesday 5 August, 7:00pm: Washington Old Hall, Washington, Tyne and Wear, NE38 7LE
  • Thursday 6 August, Time TBC: Pittenweem Arts Festival, Pittenweem, Fife
  • Friday 7 August, Time TBC: Pitmedden Garden, Pitmedden, Ellon AB41 7PD
  • Saturday 8 August, Time TBC: Pollock House, Glasgow, G43 1AT
  • Sunday 9 August, 6:30pm: Greenbank Garden, Clarkston, Glasgow, G76 8RB
  • Tuesday 11 August, 6.30pm: Crook Hall and Gardens, Durham, DH1 5SZ
  • Wednesday 12 August, 7:00pm: Newstead Abbey, Ravenshead, Notts, NG15 8GD
  • Thursday 13 August, 7:00pm: Sheffield Botanical Gardens, Sheffield, South Yorks, S10 2LN
  • Friday 14 August, Time TBC: Rotunda College, Liverpool, L5 2PL
  • Saturday 15 August, 7:00pm: RHS Garden Harlow Carr, Harrogate, North Yorks, HG3 1QB
  • Sunday 16 August, 2:00pm: Baysgarth Park (free show) Barton Upon Humber, Lincs, DN18 6HB
  • Wednesday 19 August, 6:30pm: Smallhythe Place, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7NG
  • Thursday 20 August, 6:30pm: Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 3DH
  • Friday 21 August, 7:00pm: Eye Castle, Eye, Suffolk, IP23 7AP
  • Saturday 22 August, 7:00pm: Dalegate Market, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8FB
  • Sunday 23 August, 3:00pm: How Hill House, Ludham, Norfolk, NR29 5PG
  • Wednesday 26 August, 7:00pm: Abergavenny Castle, Abergavenny, Mon, NP7 5EE
  • Thursday 27 August, 7:00pm: Churchinford Cricket Ground, nr Taunton, Somerset, TA3 7QJ
  • Friday 28 August, 7.00pm: Brighton Open Air Theatre, Brighton, East Sussex, BN3 6EH
  • Saturday 29 August, Time TBC: Hastings Lit Fest, Hastings, East Sussex
  • Sunday 30 August, 2pm & 7pm: RSPB The Lodge, Sandy, Beds, SG19 2DL

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it!

Details

Start:
June 12
End:
August 30
Event Category:
Menu
0